Sunday, 25 September 2011


I've seen this here list of ABC questions circulating round the blogiverse for the last week, and in a moment of lacking inspiration and an uneventful afternoon, I decide to jump on the band wagon.

Age: The ripe old age of 21.
Bed size: King. And even so we'd like bigger.
Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathroom. I'll relatively willingly do any.other.chore, but cleaning the bathroom? No thanks.
Dogs: Never had one. My parents always told us that my Dad was allergic to cats & dogs...I don't actually think that he is though. Cheeky parentals. I've only ever had four fish. Maud, Minnie, Peter Pan & Captain Hook. But I fed them too much and they died. Tragic story.
Essential start of your day: Washing my face. The day hasn't started until I have a clean face.
Favorite color: PURPLE! Close second, yellow.
Gold or silver: Invent a time machine & ask me that question two years ago and I would have silver without even thinking about it. Now though...most of my jewellery is gold. Go figure.
Height: 5'9 or 5"10...I'm not sure. Above average anyway.
Instruments I play (or have played): I used to have piano lesson when I was about 8 years old. But i hated practicing and my piano teacher's house smelled weird, so I begged my Mom to let me stop. She let me quit but said I would regret it. Whaddayaknow. I do regret it.
Job title: I'm a part time nanny and a full time teaching student.
Kids: No. I do want some though, but not soon.
Live: Currently.... Leeds. But born and raised in Sheffield.
Mom's name: Caroline.
Nickname: Tuts, Chuch (those two are parents only nicknames...sometimes Ross winds me up by calling me Tuts), Becks, Beady, honeypie, any other ridiculous pet name
Overnight hospital stays: Not yet. I've never even broken a bone.
Pet peeve: People who leave a trail of stuff behind them everywhere that they go. JUST TIDY UP AFTER YOURSELVES!
Quote from a movie: Not an inspirational one, just a hilarious one. From 'The Ringer' "Oh my stars, for the love of Liza!"
Right or left handed: Right.
Siblings: Just two younger brudders. Richard & Sam.
Time you wake up: Depends on the day. 6:20 if I'm working, 7:20 if I have a 9am lecture, any time on a Saturday and 8:30 on a Sunday.
Underwear: I don't exactly know what this question means. Yes, I wear underwear. And it always matches.
Vegetables you dislike: Aubergine.
What makes you run late: When Ross sleeps in because he thinks he doesn't take as long as me to get ready, but then he gets up and takes AGES. This is also a pet peeve.
X-rays you've had done: Never had one. Oh, I have, on my teeth.
Yummy food you make: Errrr....courgette enchiladas, sausage and tomato casserole and stuffed peppers. They are my favourites.
Zoo animal: Flamingos. Anything that is naturally that colour gets my vote.


  1. what in the world!? i've never heard of that veggie in my life!

  2. It's the same thing as an eggplant I think, but for some reason we call them aubergines in England :)